• As the highest academic decision-making body of the University, the Senate meets with the Rector of the University as its chairperson at least twice a year, at the beginning and at the end of each academic year. The Rector calls a meeting with the Senate when he deems it necessary. In the absence of the Rector, the acting Rector deputising the Rector presides over the Senate.
    • Senate’s quorum of meeting is one more than half of the number of members. The Secretary General performs secretarial works of the Senate meetings without the right to vote.
    • Each member has one vote in the decision-making processes at Senate meetings. Senate’s quorum for the decision is one more than half of the number of members participating in the vote. In case of equality of votes, the vote of the chairperson of the Senate is considered decisive.
    • Senate members are
      • Rector,
      • Vice-Rectors,
      • Deans of the Academies,
      • Directors of Institutes,
      • Commanders of War Colleges,
      • Principles of Vocational HE School, and
      • One faculty member from each Military Academies elected from the academies’ faculty body and by their Education Board for three years.